Friday, May 13, 2011

Indie writer news - New fantasy novels

M.R. Mathias has made many fans in less than a year and they will soon get to read the next novel in his popular Wardstone Trilogy
I received an email yesterday from M.R. Mathias announcing his plans for an official release of his new fantasy novel Kings, Queens, Heroes & Fools on the Fourth of July. This is the second book in the Wardstone Trilogy that started last year with his publication of The Sword and the Dragon, which maintains high sales rankings at retailers and enjoys lavish 4 and 5 star ratings from readers. For more details about his fantasy fiction, see his recent press release at Fantasy Book Critic. Keep an eye on Mathias because I happen to know that he is planning some exciting promotions to celebrate the release of this novel.

Website for M.R. Mathias

The Broken Sword by Joseph Robert Lewis promises swashbuckling action in an alternative history setting
Joseph Robert Lewis announced on May 5th the release of his historical fantasy The Broken Sword. Lewis styles it as an excellent choice for readers who like The Princess Bride and The Three Musketeers. The Broken Sword is the sequel to The Burning Sky.

About the novel:

When they tried to conquer the New World, the Espani lost everything: soldiers, ships, wealth, and even their faith. But Don Lorenzo Quesada believes an ancient holy relic will restore his country to prosperity and honor, unless the military finds it first. Accompanied by his best fencing students, his Incan wife, and her sabre-toothed cat, Lorenzo races across his wintry homeland through a gauntlet of blood-thirsty assassins, undead demons, and giant beasts to recover the sacred skyfire stone.

But when the stone is stolen and a massive Espani warship sets sail for Marrakesh, Lorenzo must stop a war that could destroy all the nations of the Middle Sea, even if it costs him both the holy stone and his life.

About the fantasy world:

Readers return to The Other Earth in this stunning vision of an alternate world where fantastical machines sail the seas and the skies, enormous prehistoric beasts still roam the earth, and the restless dead walk among the living.

Visit the author's blog to access his novels at your favorite online retailers.

Have some indie writer news to announce?

Leave a comment or contact me through the form at the bottom of the blog tours page.

Followers